Minions Trailer!

THEY’RE BACK!!! Universal Studios is back with a spin-off for the  most beloved little henchmen ever to exist. It was bound to happen sooner or later with all of the popularity of both the movies and these yellow Minions.

So here’s the synopsis of the movie:

Minions are yellow henchmen, who have existed since the beginning of beginning, evolving from a yellow single-cell organisms into beings who have only one purpose: to serve the most ambitious villains. After their masters were destroyed, they decide to isolate themselves from the world and start a new life in Antarctica. Sometime in the 60s, the lack of a master drives them into depression, so bravest minion and two other volunteers set out to find a new one. They arrive at a villain convention, where they compete for the right to be henchmen for Scarlet Overkill, a stylish and ambitious villain determined to dominate the world and become the first female super-villain.

I watched this first movie a while back with my family, and I have to say, I loved it. To be honest, like many others, I originally thought there was only a tiny chance of the spin-off working out. However, with this trailer I have been convinced otherwise. I love the Dracula allusion, I thought that was witty. I guess this movie won’t SUCK. Huehuehuehue. I’m sorry, I’m really trying not to, but I’m not. Anyways, the movie comes out on July 10th, 2015. Something to look forward to next to Age of Ultron and Ant-Man. It’ll be a nice break from all the action movies. It looks hilarious from the trailer, so I’m hoping to get a good laugh from this one.

Minions will star Sandra Bullock, Jon Hamm, Michael Keaton, Steve Carell, Allison Janney, Steve Coogan, Pierre Coffin, and Chris Renaud.

I’m looking forward to it, as should you! This was brought to my attention via the Attack of the Movies blog.

minions_movie_poster_by_oakanshield-d6oiw8x

Like what I had to say? A follow, like, and/or comment would be much appreciated. 🙂

-Alan

Leave a Reply

