Double-Reeded Warrior’s Hopes for 2015

I really should’ve done a post like this at the beginning of the year when it makes sense for people to be like: “OH MAN, it’s time to tell people my new year’s resolution and what I’m looking forward too.”

I seriously didn’t have a new year’s resolution. Why change myself if I was pretty satisfied with who I’ve been for the past three or four years?

“So anyways, Dennis, how was 2014 for you?”

“Same as 2013?”

“Well, how was that year?”

“Same as 2012?”

“Well, how was that–”

“Shut up!”

InMindSoul

As you can see, nothing has really changed for me in the past couple years, and I’m pretty satisfied with my life.

But thing is, I don’t look forward to all of 2015, simply because that’s too much to look forward to. I mean, why look forward to the next year when I have nothing planned out for the next week?

Honestly, I don’t care about any of the plans I have. I’m more of the type of person who is still interested in entertainment, such as music, anime, and comics. So you know what? I’m just gonna talk about what’s coming up, from what to come from DC Comics during Convergence and post-Convergence to a bunch of anime. Prepare for a very visual presentation.

DC COMICS

Convergence

DC-Comics-Convergence-more-earths-and-timelines-and-logo.

If you have been reading up on your comic news, DC Comics is pausing all of its ongoing series during April and May for an event titled Convergence. What really excited me about this event is the fact that it brings back preDCNU characters, and basically attempts to continue those stories. But what do I look forward to after Convergence? Well, I believe that DC is canceling 16 titles during March, leaving a lot of room for new titles come June. What I’m hoping for is a Tim Drake solo book, because he’s like the only Robin without a book. Maybe pair him up with Harper Row?

What I’m looking forward to most are Nightwing/Oracle, New Teen Titans, Speed Force, and Superman. Full solicits can be found here.

Nightwing/Oracle

NightwingOracle-COLOR_580_54625c26618c96.40166572

New Teen Titans

CNewTeenTitans

Speed Force

CSpeedForce1

Superman

CSuperman1

LEFTOVER FALL ANIME

So there’s a couple anime released in the fall that I’m still watching. Let’s go over them.

Parasyte -the maxim-

kiseijuu_wallpaper_by_azizkeybackspace-d7v8by1

Shirobako

1414371536469

WINTER ANIME 2015

These are already airing.

Aldnoah Zero 2

Vs_022

Death Parade

Screen Shot 2015-01-16 at 11.02.49 PM

Rolling☆Girls

Rolling☆Girls_Haruhichan.com-Visual-02

Tokyo Ghoul √A

VLKqeMa

SPRING ANIME 2015

Digimon Adventure Tri.

250

Fate/stay night: Unlimited Blade Works (Season 2)

Screen Shot 2015-01-16 at 11.22.17 PM

And as for now, those are pretty much all the anime I am looking forward to seeing. Seriously, I can’t wait for Digimon. I mean, it’s Digimon! It was like my childhood, although I only watched the first four seasons. Season 5 never really appealed to me, and I think Digimon Fusion is just plain weird. But this is the cast of the original Digimon! This is like a dream come true! And please put TK and Kari together. And I would like to see some Davis and Ken in this season too.

~Dennis

Leave a Reply

