Magpie’s Goals For 2015

Since New Year’s is over, it’s time to make sure I don’t write 2014 on any of my papers 😀 . Oops I think I already did that haha. Looking at 2014, I realized that I have done many new things and made new friends. This year, I hope to try new things and have better time management. Last year, I felt like I needed more sleep and although sometimes it was unavoidable, I saw some ways to get more sleep. Another thing I regretted was not being more productive during the weekends and holidays. I mean sure, those days are meant for rest but I felt like I should have done more work around the house.

Man I liked those days when I got 8 hours of sleep

Man I liked those days when I got 8 hours of sleep

Also, like most people, I wished I had gotten in shape and ate healthier, which is always a goal for me. On another issue, I feel like I should have participated in my church more, although I did do some events and made some friends. Now you may be asking yourselves, is this just a list of things on my New Year’s Resolutions? First of all, I didn’t really grow up with the tradition of New Year’s Resolutions, so when I learned about it sometime around my preteen years, I didn’t see the point of it. I mean if you’re going to be a better person with New Year’s Resolutions, might as well always strive to be a better human being. Although I like having a break, I have to admit that I don’t see much in New Year’s. I love the fireworks and the countdown, but I don’t really think all the celebration has much meaning.

A bit late for this, but good luck on your New Years Resolutions!

A bit late for this, but good luck on your New Year’s Resolutions!

For the blog, I’ll try to be more entertaining as possible due to the requests of Double Reeded Warrior. I want to add some GIFS and slideshows as soon as possible. Maybe I’ll even do a Sunday Sketch 😉 ? I’m still debating whether to use blockquotes or not, as I would rather capitalize or italicize words. Something unexpected is I might try League of Legends, as so many of my friends are playing it and I think it’s a great way to socialize. Another thing a lot of my friends do is watch anime, which I have been avoiding so I can sleep more. (LOL a lot of these goals contradict my sleeping one 😀 ). I have some personal goals, such as getting more positive, intelligent people as my friends.

~Martin ( Loquacious Magpie)

Leave a Reply

